This technological thing

Technologically determininated

Definetely. For a long time while living on my own,  TV was the clock in the house. How? Simple, at home my whole life was TV-determined. I would eat in between series, go to the toilet during intermissions and realise it was dinner time as soon as I heard the early evening news. Nowadays I don’t do it anymore as the appeal of family life still proves to be stronger than anything else but I can still be heard saying ‘kids it’s bedtime’ as the evening news broadcast begins. 

With so many screen addicted people these days (I must confess I’m one of them…) I wonder what will happen to books and paper.
Jonathan Purdy kindly introduced me to this wonderful film worth watching.

Leave a Reply

