So I decided to challenge my students to do a project on HUMAN RIGHTS.
this is what I provided them:

#1 Name? My FB Martyr
#2 What is the Aim?
• Create a profile of someone, at your choice, who has suffered or become martyr
#3 How will we do it? Form groups of 3 people because this will be a cooperative project
#4 Where will we do it? The project will be done during the English lessons unless the use of a certain source requires otherwise
#5 How long will I have? You will have 3 lessons to finish it
#6 What resources can I use? You can use any resources you like with no restrictions (internet-laptop;mobile- dictionaries, encyclopaedias, people)
#7 Do I really have to create a new Facebook account? NO! You will use the FB template provided by the teacher (already in EDMODO)
#8 Then what? Then the best peered voted project will be embedded in the teacher’s blog
#9 How will I be assessed? You’ll be assessed in 3 key stages corresponding to each of the three lessons:
( All criteria to be assessed will be presented later on by your supervisor)
#10 What if the project is not concluded in due time? Well unless you have a medical report you will not have any other chance to conclude or present it

And these are some examples of what I got:

Manal al-Sharif

Joan of Arc

And Martin Luther King

Facebook template project

Leave a Reply

